Bacs cookie policy

We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best possible online experience. By continuing to use this site, you give consent for cookies to be used. Please read our cookie policy for more information and details on how to change your preferences. Cookie Policy.

Bacs board



​Bacs Board of Directors

Independent Chairman

David Rigney

Chief Executive Officer

Michael Chambers

Independent Director

Ailsa Beaton OBE
Jo Kenrick


Martin Henry - Allied Irish Bank
James Meyrick - Barclays Bank
John Walsh - Citibank NA
Douglas Belmore - Clydesdale Bank Plc
Vicki Hassan - Danske Bank
Sue Yarham - HSBC
Anne Trolland - Lloyds Banking Group
Mark Nalder - Nationwide
Katherine Lennon - Royal Bank of Scotland
Liz Cooper - Santander
Ian Smith - TSB
Resat Bilgin - Turkish Bank
Alan Duff - Virgin Money

Directors are nominated by a member bank but act in a personal capacity and at Board meetings comply with the Companies Act and act in the best interests of the company, exercising independent judgement.


Andrew Grice - Bank of England

Bacs​ Board meeting minutes

Below are the Bacs Board meeting minutes:

7 February 2018

12 December 2017

26 September 2017​ 

3 August 2017

13 June 2017

17 May 2017

19 April 2017

14 March 2017

13 December 2016

19 October 2016

27 September 2016

10 August 2016

5 July 2016

21 June 2016


Links to extra information relating to the page you are on
Information Hub
Minimize Bacs board
NOT REGISTERED YET? Some areas and assets are password protected and only available to eligible registered users. To gain access to all the information you need register for your password and log in first every visit REGISTER